Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Gone!

Another elm gone, this one on the cycle path at Craigleith, I do wonder though, if a tree is diseased if it should be chipped - see extra. I would have thought that risked spreading the disease further, I suppose somebody knows though.
More sorting done today. Walked to M&S to take something back. I'd bought it the other day without trying it on and irritatingly it had been put on the wrong hanger and when I tried it at home, found it was the wrong size, grrrrr.
Back home then onto town for a meeting of the overseas committee over coffee. Walked half way home then Colin picked me up, Kathryn, Jon and the girls were coming for tea to say goodbye before I head off on Friday. We all thoroughly enjoyed the Cumberland sausage I brought back with me last week. Eilidh agreed it was probably the biggest sausage in the world.
A bit more pre-travel sorting this evening, I really need to repack my suitcase to check what is in it. I realised last night I'd forgotten to pack my swimming costume - not an easy thing to buy in India, unlike almost everything else.
13000 steps today which is good as I didn't need to do any for my weekly target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.