The second half of life..

By twigs

Ouch!

This morning began with a relaxing coffee, cooling shower and a trip to town for a special appointment.  At the end of last year my colleagues bought me a special 'pampering' at a local day spa and I decided that I would use this to relax in to my new regime at pretty much the time they're all cranking up the energy levels heading into a new year.  It was divine - absolutely divine.......relaxation, exfoliation, fully body massage, facial, more relaxation.  By the time I finished I was most definitely feeling like a new woman.

It's just a pity that I shattered the feeling through a lack of concentration as I reversed back up my driveway - straight into the box on the back of Gerty :(  The reaction I expected from myself was anger, self-reprimand and tension.  I was surprised that my only real reaction was a mild "Bugger!"

The good news is that everything still works OK and insurance will cover it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.