Bradders

By Bradders

Seth

Today was an event filled and memorable day

Seth and I were excited to go rock climbing in the blue mountains but in the morning my eye lid had become inflamed (I spared you the photo). It had started to be sore a few days ago.

We decided to visit the doctors on the way to the climbing, which meant that we were stuck with a really relaxed morning in bed waiting for the appointment, its a tough life. I was a bit unsure about going to the medical centre because of my experience doing the same in America, but comparatively the experience was much friendlier, clearer and cheaper. Hopefully medcare will let me claim the cost back when I get it.

The doctor was super nice and said that I should start a course of antibiotics in 24 hors if it hasn't improved (suspected cellulitis of the lower eyelid/gland).

After that we went on from blackheath to the local climbing crag. Seth and I did 4 climbs each, great to get some clear advice from him on cleaning the routes.

Back home around 7pm to cook cuscus and pasta and try treatment on my eye... unfortunately it is getting more painful so it looks like it's antibiotics tomorrow, and more climbing obviously!!

In the evening, like much if the day actually, Seth and I had a deep conversation about life, meaning and travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.