Tulips from Amsterdam, Probably

A friend of the family came last night and emptied His Lordship’s Billy Bookcase of all his historical war books leaving empty shelves which nowlook a bit desolate and sad. Still, it’s not as if I can’t fill most of them with the tall pile of books at the side of my bed, not to mention others in different locations around the house.

I managed to tear myself away from the reorganisation to meet up with some neighbours for some light relief to accompany the coffee and cake. Then it was back to attack the book shelves again and get some semblance of order into them. With a few extra books to take to the charity shop, I went for a walk on the cold side, but was very glad to retreat back to the warmth of the Dower House. However cold it was the lovely blue skies and sunshine looked very appealing from the inside looking out.

These white tulips, brought yesterday by my friend, look lovely in the sunshine as they stand in the dining room window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.