Pixilated

A day off, yippee. I visited my mother in law. Although Tom and his brother have filled one skip, I can't believe the number of books and the amount of 'stuff' in their house. There's nothing wrong with having books, but I think they must have 1000's?

I had a quick trip into town to pick up a cat travel box and igloo. I thought I'd pop into PC world to check out the LG v Samsung screens. There was a bunch of assistance chatting and only me and 1 other chap in the store. The other chap was browsing the connectors, cable and ariels I was observing the fascinating bright screens of these big QLED and OLED screens, I might add, for some time.  
An assistant caught the attention of cable man, but no one asked if I needed any help. It's no wonder high street shops are a dying breed. I walked away, slowly, still no one asked, I must admit, it was like playing a game (laughs).  I know what I want, I just wanted to see for myself which screens are the best. Samsung are good, but LG are much better in my opinion.

I drove up to Forest Head on the way home to get a view of Geltsdale and Eden Valley. I could just see the snowy Lakedistrict hills in the distant, they are hard to see in the image, (top middle, left hand side).

Asthma check up this afternoon, she's changed me over to a new inhaler that I only need to use once a day. Off to catch up with my later for tea.

Happy Wednesday all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.