Man Shopping in Geordieland

I met up with Will in Newcastle today. Normally it's a quick trip over to either drop him off or pick him up, but today was a trip to have some fun. He took me to Bealim House where he works, for lunch. A fantastic place with a retro/vintage/industrial feel. I loved it - see extras. They also do live music and make their own gin.
It was great to catch up and chat about his course and life in Newcastle, he certainly seems very settled and confident in his new life - I do miss him though.
After lunch we went to Dr Martens. I'd promised him a pair ages ago and it was good for him to finally choose some. Onto Guitar Guitar, I was awe struck by the rows of neatly displayed shiny guitars (I have been in plenty of guitar shops before but it always has the same effect). Will got some new strings for his guitar, before heading off to another lecture.
I might add that Charlotte has Docs and a guitar, but it was refreshing to go shopping with just my boys......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.