Ellesmere Wharf

There have been ice and snow flurries this morning but lovely to see the sunshine.  

I've started an art class in Ellesmere and I'm really enjoying it.  Although I'd got some icy blips, the light was so beautiful when I came out that I went to the wharf. The warehouse always looks good with the evening sun on it.

The warehouse is an original canal building and was used as an art exhibition area when I moved to the area over 30 years ago. Sadly it's been allowed to deteriorate by the developer owner. It's such a shame as it's such an historic building. It's also getting damaged by boats bumping into it. 

It's been cold all day and the ice and lying snow are still there, you might notice the  large patch of ice on the water in front of the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.