A Dusting of Snow

We left home at 8.30am to drive to Newhaven to pick up the other car from the garage and whilst the bit of snow we had had turned to ice, the hills looked very pretty.  Unfortunately I was working today, but I'd have much rather headed into the hills with my camera, the best I could do was stop for a few shots on my way to work.

At lunch time I met Anne and as it was so sunny, we walked to the cafe at the beach where we sat and had a coffee and a hot chocolate, although it was cold it was really nice sat in the sun.  On my way home from work the snow was all gone, but apparently there's more due tomorrow night.

I've just spoken to mum and there's lots of snow where she is, but she's ok and her neighbours have told her to phone them if she needs anything which is good to know.

For everyone affected by this cold spell, stay safe and warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.