Sun, Sea and Sand

Gorgeous, gorgeous day!

Wow! What a wonderful day! The chain link ferry joining the Sandbanks peninsular to Shell Bay has at last reopened after a string of problems. My Wednesday friends and I grabbed at the chance for a long walk along the beach to the beach café where we enjoyed a scrumptious cream tea, courtesy of a voucher that one of my friends had - it needed to be used by tomorrow, so we were only too willing to oblige! :)) 

No trouble getting plenty of steps in today - already well over 18,000 and the day's not over yet! We should all sleep well tonight after all that fresh air and exercise! 

Today's dramatic skies over in my b&w journal

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for recent blips - you have been most generous with in this journal and for my 300th blip in my b&w journal!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.