Reflected light

...on Salter's Hall, from the Barbican's windows.

More lovely cold, crisp, sunny light this morning.  Had a really busy and tiring day at work - my colleague Rosie and I gave a presentation to another organisation, over the phone in the end, as they couldn't get the video call to work.  It went well, but I do find these things really tiring - think it's all the nervous energy I burn off doing them!

Phoned my Mum at lunchtime and had a nice quick catch up with her.  She's feeling pretty good, having made it back to her keep fit class yesterday for the first time in many months, and is looking forward to visits from a couple of friends soon.  Good to hear her sounding happy :)

I was due to go to a talk at LSE with Rosie tonight, but flaked and came home instead.  So tired and also fighting off a cold, so thought a night in might be a better idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.