Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

River in the Morning

I seem to be drawn to rivers as of late. I like the strong lines and how the water draws you into the picture. Part of it may also be that I have a fond memory of my last rated river blip. All that being said, I want to be careful that I maintain my variety in shooting. Photographing the same thing over and over will likely get boring to my visitors, subscribers and most importantly me.

I first saw this stream when I went on a blip detour on Monday. The lighting was not ideal at the time and so I stored it away for a future blip. When I returned this AM. the lighting was completely different and much more interesting.

In this shot, I like how the river pulls you into the image and the dark contrasting shadows. My old friend the sun starburst reappears as well and I find it curious how it super-imposes itself in front of the tree.

No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.