AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Town Marina @ sunset

After yesterdays near disaster I was determined to get out and grab a blip for today. Initial plan was to see if I could get a wide angle long exposure shot in the town centre but it was too busy and I couldn't get the inspiration so I moved on to the harbourside. After taking several photos of the harbour from differing angles and some bird shots (one sneaky surprising shot ;) ) I turned my attention to the setting sun, not that spectacular tonight as there wasn't much cloud. This is a HDR capture of three photos (1 under exposed, 1 mid exposure and 1 over exposed) that have been merged together. The slipway in the foreground were constructed in the weeks leading up to D-Day during World War 2, and were used by American troops to board landing craft to set off for the beaches of France. There is a memorial plaque on a wall behind me, and for the Geocaching fans among you there is a crafty Geocache nearby called "We Will Remember Them Torquay - D-Day", it has caused cachers lots of frustration with several making multiple visits. (I know this because I was the person who placed it, I no longer do Geocaching and the cache is now maintained by another), if your visiting Torquay and look for this cache...………. good luck, lol.
There are a few extra which are as usual hosted on my blog @  https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.