Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Smallwood

My early birthday gift was an ND10 and I couldn't wait to try it out. This is a real stretch for me as I have never tried anything like it before. I saw a blip of a gorgeous landscape and the notes said that an ND10 was used and that piqued my curiosity. The filter actually arrived yesterday and I did try it, but the sky was pre-snow grey and the views were flat. There was a huge magenta stripe across every photo I took.
Today I drove down to the river and tried again. The temperature was quite cold and the wind was fierce, too strong for a tripod. I ended up propping the camera on the rail of a bridge to take this photo. It is hard to imagine that there were whitecaps on the water. It was such a surprise to see the pretty smooth reflection of the grasses and piers on the water. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.