Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Now I'm getting excited

Went to Hinton Ampner this afternoon (National Trust, smallish, yes-I-could-live-there-very-happily-thank-you). For the past 9 days they have hauled the house out from its winter hibernation and decorated it for Christmas. Today was the last day for visitors so I decided to treat myself and see my friends there into the bargain. I have to say it looked completely stunning and there were handbell ringers in the hall tinkling their way through a raft of traditional carols. I was very restrained and didn't eat any mince pies. Then bought myself a packet of Jaffa Cakes from the petrol station on the way home. Dang!

This is the enormous Christmas tree in the South Drawing Room, all the decorations made by hand, apparently. That's what I call dedication! Oh, I do love Christmas..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.