the pre Christmas Meal

So, went to the local Derby football match today (not by choice, I can assure you!) and watched and listened to five year olds and older eff, c and blind and make obscene finger gestures to the opposing teams fans (I was in the losing stand), it was quite unplesant. I know that I am probably one of the few and I'm all for supporting local sports teams, blah, blah, blah, but does it have to be SO aggressive and nasty??

Anyway, Miss F popped around for our early pre-Xmas meal as she is leaving us for warmer climes for the first time in about six years. Food was glorious and my poor newly shrunk tummy is full to bursting with roast chicken, roast potatoes and warm salad, topped off with a melt-in-the-middle chocolate pudding and cream accompanied by lashings of bloody good Prosecco.

Advent Followers - Cadbury's Giant Chocolate Buttons......just as well they have been replaced as SOMEBODY scoffed my last bag >:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.