Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another really cold day. 
I spotted icicles hanging from the roof of the cold greenhouse and had to try to capture them. One of my supervisors came in and told me that in the colder part of the cold greenhouse (yes, there's actually a colder part...) I would find more frost on the windows. I followed her through and it was cold, but the frosty windows were so beautiful so I stayed there for a little while. The tulips are growing and it'll be fun to follow their process. I was told that the bulbs needs a couple of frosty nights to start to grow. They will be sold one by one and you can either cut flowers or buy flowers with the bulb still there. I must try that! :)
I also bought a geranium cutting that had grown a bit since it was replanted. And we had the opportunity to take home geranium cuttings that weren't replanted in the greenhouse. So, I did. Now I have 9 different geraniums at home... Some years ago I couldn't understand the delight of geraniums and thought I'd never get one myself... little did I know then... :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.