Sunshine and ice

Another beautifully sunny day following on from a cold and snowy night. After 24 years of living at Arduaine with a car port to keep the frost off, we're having to get used to scraping - our garage has been divided up into three rooms, and is now used for storage, like many of its fellows! After getting all the snow off the windows I moved the car the very short distance down to the car park at McCaig's Tower, where the sun shines for a large part of the day, and when we came to go out after lunch it was frost-free!

Leaving Mrs M to bring the car home, I walked back, taking numerous pictures, as always. In an icy Station Square a woman saw my camera and began performing, so I snapped her and have put on as an extra! Not ideaI light, but I had only a fraction of a second to react!

I watched the small passenger ferry coming back from the marina on Kerrera, and took a fancy to the ripples, reflecting the red roof of 'Piazza'. This is today's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.