This is my best side . . .

. . . honest!!
 
 
Safari to ‘Vine House Farm’ to stock up on a couple of ton of bird food this afternoon (only a slight exaggeration).  Buying it straight from the shop is some 30% cheaper than getting it delivered, and it does get us out of the house.
 
When we got back it was somewhat dull and a fog was developing, but the birds were doing their best to empty the feeders, so I wiped Biskit’s nose prints off our front window and sat down with a cup of tea and the Tamron 150-600 to take some shots.
 
A number of ‘ok’ shots, but nothing special, except I could just not resist this one.  It’s taken from about ten metres and even at an fl of 600mm it’s well cropped in, so with the ISO at 1250 a little grainy, but what the heck.
 
Mr or Mrs Robin posed so many times for me I just had to include him or her at extra.  Not so much cropping, but by the time I took that shot (one of my last) the ISO was up to 2000.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.