Baby it's cold out here...

Certainly been cold but we haven't had much snow so far I am pleased to report.  This pony on our route to a lunch date would have liked to be coming with us I think.

We were hoping to have a family meet up for lunch today but only four of us made it.  Mom was still in bed and wouldn't get up so Dad decided not to come with us.  The carers phoned me this morning to say that they thought Mom was very wobbly on her legs and that I should call the doctor.  That worried me of course but when I saw her I decided to wait for a time and see if she came out of her staying in bed deeply unhappy not wanting to do anything scared of everything state.  I went back about three hours later and she decided that she would get up for me.  She was very muddled about where she was, didn't know what she had to do or where she had to go and she would only take tiny tiny steps thinking very hard about each one.  But we got downstairs eventually and she was a little better after some food.  I wonder whether she still has the water infection she had a couple of weeks ago.  I am thinking of phoning the doctor again to see if he will come back.  I will see what tomorrow brings...

Stay safe and try to keep warm Blippers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.