February Sunset

A cold day which ended with a very colourful sunset which I almost missed.

Thank you for all the advice on what to do about my worries concerning Mom.  I called the surgery this morning and they offered a home visit this afternoon.  The Doctor phoned me before he came and asked me to make sure there was a urine sample.  At least this time I had time to find a decent size container and Mom managed to cooperate.  She was much better today and the Doctor pronounced her physically healthy. I felt very guilty for asking for a visit.  It seems that on the whole, these episodes are just part of her dementia.  He did say that I must call if I am worried about any changes though which was very reassuring.  I also managed to get her to the hairdresser's for a perm - but I did have to stay there...

Sorted a lot of the sculpture admin this evening and did some planning for next week.  Wolverhampton watch out!  We're coming to see your sculpture!

Stay safe and warm if you are in the snowy areas of the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.