Let it snow

I don’t mind the snow at all right now

Amber warning was a bit off, seemed the heavy snow hit Devon and Cornwall, causing cars to be stranded. I decided not to go to yoga tonight as heavy snow was forecast and the local police listed seven roads they advised drivers not to use (one was mine).My yoga teacher told me afterwards that the snow started falling as soon as yoga was over - hey ho! You win some and you lose some :-)

Watched the Undateables tonight and looked over some books I received in the post - deciding which to read first, both look good, one geo-political and one kind of social commentary.

Got a cool scarf and a pretty top from a charity in Cheshire- pleased with both items and in great used condition.

I’m commissioning some research work right now (successfully bid thankfully) and had to send some of my CV to the two doctoral students I’m working with at Bristol Uni- it’s made me realise how the last 4 years have flown and I need to sort out a bit more of a focus with where I’m going on a number of levels. Going to attend a course shortly in Birmingham on Gender Dysmorphia related to specifically to autism which I’m very excited about - there’s a real lack of professional development in this area right now so pleased to have found something within reachable distance!

Blip is of my joyful wooden toys that stand cheerily in the kitchen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.