In the forest

Well, that was fun! I had a lovely walk in Ruckle Park, playing with ICM for Abstract Thursday.  I took far too many photos along the trail, in the forest. I really enjoyed taking them, moving the camera in all kinds of directions, and looking at them after I uploaded them. It was a cool day and I had the park to myself until near the end of the trail, just what I needed.
I came across the jawbone in the extra and had no idea what it was. There was a group of children with a teacher and a resource person just getting ready to come into the park, and I told them about the bone.  I said that I had no idea what it was, never seen one like it. The resource person, who used to be our neighbour, said that it might be from the llama that drowned and was washed ashore in the recent storm.  I hadn't heard about the llama  so I googled the jawbone when I got home. Yup, that's what it is. Fascinating.
A couple of other ICM shots in extras as well and one in my other journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.