Burned

I walked by this boat on Wednesday and saw the writing Help Stop Abues (sic) and couldn't bring myself to take a photo.  There was an article about it in the local paper that day.  It had been towed to shore for repairs then couldn't be moved despite the efforts  last week. Then we saw on the email of local news that we get that the boat had burned on Wednesday night. Thankfully no one was aboard. There are videos in both links. I didn't know that there had been complaints about partying on the boat and that the RCMP had been called a few times. We talked to one of the firemen today when we walked by to have a look, and he said that the fire is under investigation. No idea how it will be moved now.  For sure the owners of the kayak and paddle-board business that's located right on the beach can't be happy. It's a sad story though.
I had taken a photo of the boat in December when it had a Christmas tree and other decorations on it. I've included it as an extra. 2nd extra: the rainy day taken from the car.
A dreary day today, raining and some fog in the afternoon.  We might get some snow on Sunday!  My fingers aren't crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.