Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Home

Our mini reunion worked out so well…only 2+ days but months worth of talking talking.  (and listening listening)  Tomorrow I will put together a set but for today I have to post our mountain.  (Mt Rainier)   Because : it’s not always visible and I rarely sit by a window on the right side of the plane and not facing the sun.   Who knows when this opportunity will come again.  I liked the way all the mountain peaks down the coast were visible in between clouds. and I also like the wing of this new 737-900 design.   (Alaska Air)  AND that it wasn’t a full plane.  
The city of Seattle from the plane is in my other  journal foroperks.
Extra:  Susan, Peggy and Bill and I did manage breakfast together with more stories (lots of hair raising ones  from the fires near Chico where P and B live…their town suddenly has a huge population) before I had to leave for the airport.  And now I”m very tired.  Good memories. Glad we did it.   Looking forward to my own bed now..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.