Bradders

By Bradders

Yellow Deli

A foggy day here in the Blue mountains, Seth and I had a chill morning. Met some cool people in the hostel and gave them tips on getting work as an outdoor instructor and starting a career in the outdoors. Good deed done for the day.

My eye affliction is improving slowly it seems, a lot of the swelling has gone down but might need further treatment.

We went into town and I set up my Australian medicare at the medical centre, didn't take too long.

After that we went to the Yellow Deli, an eco cafe in Katoomba. It had a real rustic ancient earth vibe to it and the food was all so good. $12 (~£7) for the best chilli dish I have ever had, with a side of some of the tastiest home made bread and home made butter. Seth had a garden burger with a small pot of cheesy potato soup, which was almost entirely home made or grown. Apparently they have a deli in Devon opening soon, I'd definitely go when back in the UK. Good recommendation Daniel!

Back to the hostel for reading, writing, emailing and having a relaxing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.