Daffodil

A heavy snowfall last night in Watford, which I don't mind as it is rather picturesque on our estate now and it's not often you can say that!
I did the weeks shopping this morning which surprisingly didn't take too long and as all the schools are closed the roads were pretty easy going.
I did feel sorry for the novice drivers, and you could tell who they were, who had not really experienced driving in snow and ice before.
When I got home and unloaded and put away the shopping I had planned to stay in and then remembered I had my yearly retina scan this afternoon so that put paid to that. So a homemade blip today just before I leave for my appointment.

I hope you are all staying warm and driving carefully ... Stay safe everyone.
Clive

Photo: My living room, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.