Neighbourhood watch

At last, the first of the material for the quarterly magazine began to come through, though only a tiny trickle. Still, it was enough to require a few hours' work setting up the project management system for this issue and checking files and so on. At last it's begun, even it is several days late.

I had to go out for a while in the middle of the day, and ended up parking the car in strange territory. I ended up walking through some narrow back streets I've never been down before, and was especially taken by the different colours this row of cottages had been painted. The little old dear on guard at her door was an unexpected extra. She was standing stock still, and I have to admit that at first I thought she was a life-sized street gnome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.