Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Fresh veggies

It was hazy and chilly as I wandered round the Farmers Market in Dún Laoghaire, soaking up the atmosphere. There was a good crowd there, and the stallholders were doing a good trade. Despite doing the complete circuit a few times, though, the only time I parted with any money was when I got myself a portion of stir-fry noodles. I see tp was there at some stage too. I didn't spot anyone else going round who looked as if he might have been a blipper, but perhaps our paths did cross without my realising it. I certainly remember tp's puppet.

Nothing much else for the rest of the day, just downloading and listening to yet more music, mostly. It's strange how I get obsessed with different things from time to time. Right now I'm going through a serious phase of discovering music that's new to me, despite all my years of CD-collecting and listening sessions. There've been some great finds among this most recent batch, and it's all re-kindled my interest in a big way. It's my turn to do the presentation at next Saturday's Music Group session, and I'm already spoiled for choice in terms of filling my 30-minute slot. I know I'll agonise about it during the week before making my final choice -- all of which will be good fun.

One other thing I did was back-blip something for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.