Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Hale and hearty

Thankfully, yesterday's food poisoning upset sorted itself out overnight and I was back to normal by midday and up to going to the Music Group session. Since this was our first time in today's venue (a house which one of the guys moved to late last year), we followed the music session with a nicely civilised champagne celebration and a toast to my recovery from the poising attack. Before going to the music session I actually took the camera out into my sadly overgrown front garden (sorting it out is among this year's many projects). This is a close-up of a skimmia which has suddenly produced a fine crop of berries (this clump still in an early stage of development and looking -- at least I thought so -- like a bunch of radishes). I should have bent down and pulled a few weeds while I was there, but to my shame I must admit that I didn't do that.

I went across town after the music session to meet Carl for a meal in Hartley's restaurant in Dún Laoghaire. When I phoned yesterday to make the booking I didn't even know if I'd be feeling up to eating this evening, but thankfully I managed to do the food justice. I really enjoyed the meal, in fact. We went on to the Bodega bar across the road for a few drinks afterwards, which finished off the night nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.