Flowery

A bit of a busy morning for me, and Ann too but she was seeing friends.  I had a blood test, which was OK'ish and then a chest x-ray at the adjacent hospital, a very good walk-in service.  A spot of shopping and a quick walk down to the river then it was off to Pret for lunch.  Nice they still have the macaroni cheese, a shame they didn't have the tuna melt toasties. 

We had a bit of snow overnight, nothing to write home about, though I've just mentioned it here, but walking in to town was fine with no need for boots or crampons.

Being Flower Friday, hosted by BikerBear, I looked round for a suitable subject on return home.  The garden was sadly lacking, though there is a small bunch of snowdrops down the bottom.  So for something a bit different I tried a still life with a small flowery vase and some dried lavender.  Some of the more cleverer of the blippers have mentioned Bracketing in respect to taking photos.  Not really knowing anything about it I found a setting on the camera and had a play with it.  I'm not sure if I achieved anything too different to what I had originally, I know I ended up with lots of similar pictures on the SD card. Anyway this is a bracketed effort, looks OK to me!

Good TV tonight, Six Nations, Winterwatch and Last Leg, it's about time they put something decent on the telly.  We're binging on the Vera box set at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.