Pizza night

My reward for study is to watch the 'Strictly' results yes I am one of thoseand to make pizza...it's cooking now and caused me to miss at least 50% of the aforementioned TV. Time for a bit of R&R but I still have work to do. The bed is covered in scribbled notes and a mass of editing...but it feels good. I feel like I am really close. I'm now cross referencing 3 chapters against each other which has slowed down things a little but it feels thorough and I'm a pretty thorough person in some ways.



I decided that today part of the process of writing a thesis is self-deception, you think something is unachievable when it is an easy task and as a result you procrastinate due to fear of failure....on the flip side you convince yourself something is easy and very manageable when infact it takes you about 4 times as many hours as you estimated it would. It;s an interesting experience and I can feel that slowly I am becoming pedantic about spelling, presentation and indentation...I really hope this doesn't change me too much.....

p.s I'm leaving that ; in- he he he

As for strictly I am hoping this person wins....partly because I think the professional has done some great choreography this year and partly because the 'celeb' has made an effort. I don't really like the Charleston but this version is amusing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.