Onwards and Duckwards

This is a backblip thanks to study. Yesterday I was rudely awoken to go to town and get Xmas shopping.....I say rudely because I was aware all day I had got out of bed 2 hours before my mind and body were ready. It was cold and crisp in town and they had a funny little German style market on which didn't sell anything of interest. I couldn't have any gluwein because I had stuff to do and I looked longingly at the ice rink signs knowing I couldn't go till Chapter 5 is out of the way...... I got a present for my Dad from the RSPCA charity shop and I resisted the urge to get a tree or a wreath or mistletoe to decorate the house with well done me. I went to the cookshop to get a gift for another relative (not you Mum) but they had sold out of what I wanted so I have decided to give up looking for that item. The highlight of the day was a healthy lunch in a local Thai.The blip is Mr.H's green curry which was served in a duck- the inclusion of the duck put me off ordering this item! "Who serves curry in a duck?" seems very similar to the "Who throws a shoe?" (Austin Powers) type of thing. I had a sinus headache and cured it in seconds by ordering the hottest item on the menu...my mouth and lips were very unhappy with this decision for quite a long time but hey it seemed to give my lingering cold the boot :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.