Veggie food

I am lucky enough to live in a town where local food is important in the community and where veggie food is very very easy to come by. Last Friday I went to the local brewery which is only open on a Friday. The pizza man has stopped for the winter and I was half expecting no food to be on for the night but it was flat breads and slow cooked lamb prepared by new lovely hippy types. I decided I wanted the veggie option which was slow cooked squash and carrots with harrissa,red peppers, onions, sour cream, cous cous and flat breads. It was superb and I am eating it in this blip. Mr H refused to take my pic so I took 2 dodgy ones and then after smiling and persuasion he weakened and the result is this. So good to eat some delicious wholesome food...fab fab fab. I intend to get all my Xmas gifts sorted tomorrow I have only sorted one pressie do far....oh dear...Cirencester beckons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.