Frostily Weathers

This morning I decided to take a photo that reflects the idea of 'weather' so I could enter a Blipfoto competition running with this theme. There is an old car outside the front of the house. It is due to go to the scrapyard and after a weekend away I was delighted to see that Mr H had radically moved it's position on the drive....this means that hopefully someone with a tow truck will be coming to collect it....maybe this is wishful thinking though.... The photo shows the autumn leaves encrusted with ice sitting on a very icy windscreen. I love the colours and I cropped it with Mark Rothko in mind. I know that when fellow blippers see this Mr Rothko won't immediately spring to mind but he was an inspiration.

I'm still feeling full of a cold but I have done three of hours of study so far today and I'm feeling positive about it to be honest. I've just watched the museum scene from Ferris Bueller's day off......on the top of my to do list when I am free of studies is a visit to that art museum assuming I have the funds to get myself over to Chicago and if I haven't I can still dream! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.