Lurgster



I've got a cold and it won't shift, I'm not complaining it's just one of those things. I was in bed by 8pm tonight for a bit and I'm about to revisit it. Hot lemon barley water, lots of tissues loo roll actually but you know.... and a thick wooly jumper are being utilised. I also revisited the benefits of nivea cream in an attempt to pacify my nose. This is an important phase of operation 'Anti-Rudolph'.

My friend has just returned from the Xmas markets in Germany. I haven't been over there for many years at this time of year partly because of the demands of study. This wooden puppet was my one shot of the day as the battery died on me...he was purchased in a market either in Prague or Nuremberg both of which have great markets in the snowy season. I heard a rumour that the Birmingham version of the markets is really good but I have never been, despite the fact it isn't too far away. Slurping Gluwein in the cold.....that's a far overdue experience.....

I decided I fancy getting a tree this weekend (A SMALL ONE) and I suppose it is time to take the halloween bats and pumpkin faces down from around the window. I was getting a little attached to them :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.