Turned out nice!

Today turned out to be a rather nice day. Managed to get the majority of my Xmas cards out. Writing them took ages mind. My friend's belated birthday pressie arrived in the post so that is one less thing to worry about, I now just need to get it wrapped and posted off.

Got a gorgeous, small tree for the house which may even get decorated this evening! It is the kind that smells amazing but which will drop it's needles fast. Worth it for the smell I reckon.

In the DDW challenge today the words is "brittle", at least I hope it is. I thought I was going to really struggle with it but then during a small walk around Lake 6 of the Cotswold Water Park I spotted these dry seed heads. I snapped a small part of it (the downward facing branch sounds like a Christmassy yoga position) to illustrate it's brittleness! The lighting around the lake as dusk approached was wonderful! Really happy to see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.