Our woodshed

It's a good thing we're off on holiday shortly, as our woodshed is almost empty.  We seem to have got through a lot of wood this year.  By the time we return, hopefully the worst of the cold weather will be over, but we may need to get some more supplies.

My first day of official retirement.  I've not been in work since 10th Jan, but up to now, I was on annual leave.  A friend has also retired today, and posted a picture on Facebook of herself in pyjamas, stating that she was having a PJ day.  I wasn't tempted to do similar, it's too flipping cold in this house for that!

I was pleased to find that, despite appearing to be less than efficient, the NHS pension folk managed to get my lump sum into my account this morning, so I've spent part of the day redistributing some cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.