Weekend - Phew!

Usually I have all 3 boys with me everywhere, so they all have the same kind of day, but not today. Each dog has had their own individual day.

After work, I drove to Stestrup and took the boys for a walk. Sadly Hero's tail touch an electrical fence and he got a small shock just when Gollum touched his bum too, so Hero thought Gollum had caused the pain and he got very very cross with Gollum. Luckily I was right there, so nothing happend, but Gollum was sad and confused. He didn't understand why his best Uncle Hero suddenly got so cross with him. 

They seemed to be ok again after the rest of our walk - and they are still fine, so I think they have both recovered from the scare.

But! Gollum walked funnily on our walk, so I rang our doggie chiropractor (who saw him yesterday) and she wanted to see him again. Better safe than sorry.

So I put Gollum and Biscuit back in the car and had 1 hour in the Working Paws Dog Training Hall with Hero. He worked so hard and we had great training. 

After Hero's training, I drove to Englerup and met with Bodil and her granddaughter Timian at the Horse Club, where they have their 2 horses. 

Biscuit and I enjoyed watching Timian ride her Tinker Horse Gumle for about an hour. She do dressage shows with him and they are a lovely pair. 

Biscuit and I had 1½ hours of quality time with Bodil, Timian and the horses and then it was time for Gollum's chiropractor appointment. 

Luckily all looked good. In fact the chiropractor was surprised to see how much better he was after just 24 hours from his last treatment, so if he was walking funnily, then it was just because he is still a bit sore after yesterday's treatment. Phew!

I also had Hero checked - just because he is working so hard at the moment. He had small bits that needed to be adjusted, but basically she said, that he is super fit at the moment. Great to hear. 

Home late. I am so pleased that is is Friday! I am ready for weekend. 

Happy Friday Blipland
Emmy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.