Les Miserables

A busy day at work and then off to Lille Skenved to meet with Helle for some training. 

I finally have the costume for Gollum's new routine sorted, so I brought it to show to Helle. And it's also my blip today - Gollum and I with our Les Miserables outfits. You can hear our music here!

I noticed today that Gollum was inaccurate, when walking backwards on my left side. Gollum is usually extremely accurate and a very loyal dog. If he knows what I want, then he will do it. Also he was super accurate in the rest of our training. The only problem was when walking backwards on my left side. 

It was very odd that this exact position and direction was such an issue. It is usually a strong position.... So I started suspecting a physical problem and got in touch with our doggie chiropractor. She saw him on our way home and yes, I was right. Gollum had a very sore back. He has now been sorted, but needs 2 days off from training. 

It does shock and surprise me how little reaction I see in Gollum, when he is in pain. He seems to just keep going and not really show that something is wrong. Our chiropractor said that he ought to be very lame. He isn't. Just a little bit inaccurate in his work. 

Home at 8ish pm - starving. Now I have eaten and is ready for a shower.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.