Disgusting Frog

We started early this morning in the training hall. Hero did a lot of work with our Frog Friend, who plays an important role in our new routine. Luckily we have two frogs - one for training and one for competitions. The training one is disgusting by now! Wet and muddy. It has been used so much, that it hardly has the shape of a frog anymore. But Hero is still enjoying it's company and are keen to do the moves, where it is involved. I guess it disgusts me more than Hero :-D

After training, I drove to work and then I met with Bodil for coffee and a catch up. We also tried a walk in the woods, but had to cut it short as Mille was in season and Gollum was very much in love. 

Grocery shopping on my way home and then another walk - this time a little longer and with a more relaxed Gollum. 

A couple of hours with my work laptop in the evening and now it is finally time to enjoy the weekend. 

Brexit has of course been on everyone's lips today. A sad day indeed. I have friends in England that I care so much about, that they almost feel like family and Brexit will undoubtedly move them further away. 

Bye bye GB - take good care of yourself.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.