snowy wander

Took a walk round the levels with a friend and her dog. We (well, she, to be honest) rescued a sheep and then ate some soup which was surprisingly good (I’d just thrown everything in whilst cooking dinner last night and thought I’d possibly overdone the ginger - first world problem that turned out not to be a problem).

Gratefuls:

1. Seeing growth in my friend over the years;
2. Eve waking me up early because she wanted us to have time to finish her book before school - I never feel good about early starts but curling up with Eve and a bit of Roald Dahl was 100% worth it;
3. Antony helping me sort through a LOT of clothes... changing shapes/fashions make it difficult to know what to let go of (and not have the later pang of regret).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.