february!

I’m pleased it’s February. January lingers with everyone depriving themselves of food and wine and hibernating (boringly). But it’s done! I’ve unwittingly hibernated too this time and barely left my valley.... but February is here and I’m making plans.

Gratefuls:

1. Eve accompanying me on a winter walk and chatting generously. It’s like she unfurls as she walks and I really enjoy it;
2. Zeke having a cinema trip with Dad. He couldn’t have been more pleased, he’s just rocking life at the moment and soaking up every bit;
3. Finally going to a local bakery that’s tucked away with Emma. It was an incredible old-school bakery and my big sister treated me to a pie.... and then cheekily fed some to a very grateful baby. He loves her a lot and I’m starting to wonder it he just knows she’ll give him the good stuff;
4. (January is over, I’m allowed an extra)... Gifts that keep on giving. Teri and Geoff have given us many super lovely gifts over the years and I’ve used various of them today and thought fondly of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.