Such a Busy Day....

....then I nearly get Puppy Napped.

I met a local couple on a Cockerpoo Facebook group who have a 12 week old Cockerpoo. We arranged to meet for a cuppa this morning. Bella and Willow got on like a house on fire and was lovely to watch. The couple were also really nice and think we have made some new friends!

Then Mr W's sister and brother in law popped in on their way to a local sleep clinic. Again, Bella was very well behaved and stole their hearts. It was the first time they have been here since we have lived here - in 8 years!

Later on in the afternoon, my Shoulder treatment friend Annette came for dinner and to meet Bella. She's a total dog lover with 2 Newfys herself and she too fell in love with Bella and spent all evening fussing over her and playing with her and very nearly almost Doggy Napped her!!!

While Annette was here, I received a very sad message to say our Beloved Bear had to be put to sleep this afternoon. I couldn't bring myself to tell Mr W for a few hours - or at least until Annette had gone. We both had a cry and a cuddle. Funnily enough, Mr W has been calling Bella Bear all afternoon - before we even knew she had gone. 

Bear will always have a very Special place in my Heart. xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.