No-One is in Control......

....in the Control Room at Ferrybridge Power Station which is near Leeds! It belongs to my company and I had an early start in the snowy conditions at 6am this morning.

Had a bit of a train disaster at Leeds though as I got on the train to Ilkley instead of Sheffield... I read the board wrong. That station in Leeds is massive and when I text Kathryn at F'bridge to say that's me on the Ilkely train she frantically phoned me saying it was the wrong train so off at the next station then back to Leeds, which meant I was running 1 hour late. There were other problems but got there in the end........

So it was a whistle stop tour but I can say that this power station is just unbelievable, the size, the technology, the coal yard with the train bringing it in. Everything!! I was so glad to get the chance to visit it. (Even if it was rushed. The view from the top of the station is amazing!

Back to Leeds later to catch a train to Manchester (which wasn't without incident either...... ) and I was meeting Jo another blipper who is Through Jo8slens. We had a nice evening chatting and it felt like we knew one another, even although we had never met before..... It was great to meet you Jo:-))

I was exhausted though and crashed about 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.