Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Shadow Gull

The light was beautiful today and I had a chance for a short walk out on the moor to enjoy it. There are some lovely colours in the grasses, and the gritstone was glowing, but as I came back close to home this Black-headed Gull decided to alight next to me, so I made the most of the opportunity. I'm not sure if it the faint black stripes to the head are the last of this year's glossy sheen, or the beginning of next year's, but they look great, and are worth viewing large.

shadow
of a gull
the darkness
of a bright
december day


Later, we installed and decorated the tree, so there's no denying the festive season will be with us for the next several weeks. I'll save my tree blip for a day when the sun isn't shining though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.