55 Vs. 300

"Come through here, QUICK!" was the cry, so I did.

"What's that over there, I can't make it out." To be honest, neither could I.

Aha, another opportunity to test the new lens, since
A) It looked like we'd not be going anywhere.
B) It was, relatively, stationery stationary not moving.
C) I did want to see what the %^&* it was.

I'm 99+% sure how to spell the one I want, but when I checked, it appears that Amazon© don't know since they seem to sell both Office Stationery AND Office stationary, as opposed to a stationary Office.
It reminds me of a, near dyslexic, member of the  Fire Service I once worked with while doing a tour of duty at H.Q. When he wasn't around the rest of us referred to "The drawer which doesn't move" on account of the label he'd affixed to it.

On the left: a shot, more or less, as we saw it by eye: through the 18-55mm lens.
On the right: what I saw, once I located it, using the 300mm mirror lens.

The only cropping I've done to either is to change the shape of both from
a 4272 X 2848 rectangle, down to a 2848 X 2848 square, prior to gluing them together.

I presume it was a kite of some kind, which went down once then, obligingly, rose again just after I'd set up the tripod etc. and remained long enough to get 1 nicely/roughly centred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.