A bit of a cat-arse-trophy.

Or do you prefer Cat-a-strofe?

It's approaching Yule-tide, when things are apt to "Gang aft agley". Add to that the well-known thought that things tend to happen in threes.
Question ... Am I waiting for one more? Or two??

Our "Bungaloid outcrop" was built with a middling good view from the living-room, good idea - that's where we tend to live. The down-side to this is that the morning sun tends to be "a bit glishy" in ye olde opticals when washing dishes.
The cure for this is not don't wash dishes, it's roll down the blind for the duration. This has been done on a regular basis for yonks, today ... I didn't so much "roll" down the blind as pull down the blind. It's now lurking in the shed, pending an attack of the screw-drivers.

The reason I don't know whether I am awaiting 2 more, or just the other shoe to drop is the plant.

Phase 1. Sep 5th 2010.
Phase 2. Oct 20th 2011.
Phase 3. Aug 31st 2012

I would estimate I've scared it out of at least a year's growth. Anybody want cutting??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.