NellieD

By NellieD

Not any more!

It was my crochet/knit group session today. I did wonder how many would turn up as it was so cold but I needn't have worried as 40 people came along. It was a bit cold in the room but with the amount of bodies, talking and knitting going on, we were soon warm.

I walk past this sign on the side of the jewellers all the time but it was the first time I had noticed the little plaque underneath which states "original plaque of 1901, wedding rings today are not priced solely by weight".

The store has sat at the corner of the Royal Exchange since 1897 and is now part of the Burns Jewellers chain.

We're all off out for a meal tonight as my mum and nephew both had their birthday on Wednesday.

Quote for today:
Not all that glitters is gold; not all that is sticky is tar.
- Lithuanian Proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.