busy Monday!

I started today with my usual Monday morning run and met up with an old friend of mine that I used to see a lot when I went to the gym. She runs far more than me and is a lot quicker than me, but she doesn’t mind running my pace and it was so good to see her and have the company for a change. We ran 6 miles together and I was home before 7am. 
 
Today at work there was a wellbeing meeting, where our office representative put forward my suggestion of bringing mindfulness into the workplace. I was so pleased to hear that the committee loved the idea and plan on trialing it in our office and rolling it out firm wide which is great news. I have planned for a psychologist to come to the office to do an introduction into mindfulness and talk generally about what it is and I plan on talking about my experience with it and talk about some of the science behind it.  The budget still needs signing off but I am very, very excited!
 
Today is my sister’s birthday and fortunately my daughter’s gymnastics was cancelled so we all headed to her house for a surprise tea party.  My brother in law did some food, but it was mostly food containing cheese (quiche, pizza, sarnies), to which I am allergic, so I cooked this dish for myself when I got home.  I should perhaps have taken a photo of the birthday tea party but I forgot while I was there!! 
 
There are leftovers of my dinner for my lunch tomorrow!
 
It was unusual for me to be home fairly early and not to have to go out to collect from gymnastics, so it was lovely not to have to do that today. The children went to bed at a decent time, and so did I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.