Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Chinese New Year

Today I went to Southampton to gawp at the Chinese New Year celebrations.  They were great fun and the sky was a cloudless blue - but goodness it was cold.  So cold I found it hard to press the shutter and when I got up to go I almost couldn't stand.  Needless to say, I didn't stay for all.

As I suspect you'd much rather see blips from this event in colour, I've added the dragon in Extras - oh and a sophisticated Chinese woman.

Also while there I went into the City Art Gallery, which has a small but exquisite exhibition of Da Vinci drawings.  They made me feel quite emotional.  So - in another way - did the crowds of people inserting themselves between me and the drawings, then just standing there chatting.  It only opened yesterday.  I shall go later, on a weekday, when there aren't so many people, and see it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.